Save as for template and new prouect baming
Why is there no "Save As" button?
It is strange that there is no save as button available when working from a Template you use to start projects. Why not?
To use a template I create to create a new video I am constantly in danger of either overwriting my template or overwriting an older video.
What I want to do is open a template (15 second Facebook, for example) and then immediately rename it to my new project and then I can be sure I will not overwrite my template and have a working copy of my new project.
As it stands if auto save Is activated I have lost my template or it saves into the last used save directory which is often not where I want my new project saved.
The program should have a more intuitive file management program that emulates or uses the OS you are using, be it windows or Mac.
I find having to be constantly on guard is disconcerting and causes me needles stress when I am hopping from Illustrator or photoshop to adjust my creative